Antisociology

Space, my final frontier

Posted in Uncategorized by antisociology on June 28, 2008

Now that I can cook without having to clean up after a roommate, I’ve been preparing a lot more food at home. Couscous. Roast veggies of various types. Eggs and sausage are my weekend morning treat. I love preparing and eating food…especially tasty food. The fact that Whole Foods is on my way home hasn’t helped my credit card bill much.

There’s something about preparing food for one, though, that makes me feel especially lonely. The apartment actually feels a bajillion times bigger when I cook (despite not having much counter space at all). I think I need to find someone to cook with and eat my extra food.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Susan said, on July 1, 2008 at 9:34 pm

    I agree. That is probably why I hardly ever cook at home. I like dating just to have someone to cook for sometimes.


Leave a Reply

