Antisociology

Boxed

Posted in Uncategorized by antisociology on August 28, 2008

I found two eerily accurate descriptions of…me.

Do you know any programmers that exhibit these personality traits?

How to get the most out of your eccentric programmer/”genius”

I don’t consider myself a “genius”, but a lot of those pieces does ring true. I can become downright obsessive about something, especially if I am learning a new skill or technology. Maybe that’s why grad school didn’t work out so well? I’m not so much interested in learning about the world, as I am in learning how to build things that will change it. Well, something like that.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Susan said, on August 28, 2008 at 8:26 pm

    But I just don’t see you as a messy person. Yes you are very detail oriented and great on working on a single task. But messy? That doesn’t seem you although I didn’t get to see your place the last time I was out. Hope things are going well.

  2. antisociology said, on August 28, 2008 at 9:21 pm

    Oh dear, I am actually a pretty messy person. I do clean up every once in a while, but in that “sweep everything into a “miscellaneous” box” style rather than the “everything has a place” style. I keep trying to get to the latter, but I just have my fingers in too many different pies. Or something.


Leave a Reply

