Antisociology

Backwards, forwards, up, down, all around (Pt. 2)

Posted in Uncategorized by antisociology on December 31, 2011

So here we are. Looking 2012 straight into the kisser and having given 2011 the proverbial bird. To be honest, I haven’t given much thought to what I want 2012 to be like. I know I’d like to continue growing and learning new skills.

Maybe that’s what I want 2012 to feel like:

  • I want to feel productive.
  • I want to finish some of my own projects
  • I want to keep up a tidy home that I and others enjoy spending time in.
  • I’d like to learn to meditate (and maybe some yoga) so that I can clear my mind and get some restful sleep for once in my life
  • I want to cook a dish with at least one ingredient I’ve never cooked with before

I think it boils down to wanting to find my place or center in the world. When I look back on 2011, that’s what I feel like I’ve been missing. Something or someone to have my back. In 2011, I didn’t feel like I had that. Let’s hope I can build one in 2012.

Leave a Reply

