Antisociology

A different kind of long ride

Posted in Uncategorized by antisociology on March 18, 2012

When I talk about a “long ride” I usually mean something like a fast ride to Nyack and back. I took a different kind of long ride today. I did a long loop through Harlem, over to Randall’s Island, then down through Astoria, Long Island City, Greenpoint, Williamsburg and back through the Lower East Side, SoHo, the West Village, and then came home via the Hudson River bike path. 

I had a fun time just cruising along. Randall’s Island, in particular, was fun because it’s a mix of pavement and gravel/dirt paths. There are some great views of Manhattan and Queens from the island and the RFK bridge.

Next time, I think I’ll find some more places to visit in the various neighborhoods and make it a day trip through the outer boroughs!

Leave a Reply

