Antisociology

Drenched

Posted in Uncategorized by antisociology on June 18, 2008

Last week, my legs were restless all the time. I couldn’t sit still at work, and it was kind of tough to sleep. Usually, this is a sign that I want to run, so I finally got out and ran on my own this past Saturday. DRENCHED. Of course, I also ended up soaked to the bone on the Monday night group run. Still, it feels good and I hope that I’ll stick with it.

I know that I’ll have to take it pretty easy, at least mileage wise, until I regain my fitness. A few weekends ago I went cycling with a good friend and he whomped my butt up the local hills. Usually we are not so far apart, but this guy was minutes ahead.

I may need to become a morning runner/cyclist. It gets a little difficult to get out and run at the end of a workday.